The Sweetest Words.

Posted On March 1, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized
Tags:

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Yesterday was glorious.

It began as many Sundays do. Breakfast, 3 hour wrestle with the 13 month old church, and then home to enjoy the afternoon.

Eventually, I gave in to the late afternoon and took a little snooze on the couch. I am a heavy sleeper. Almost nothing fazes me. I haven’t heard my baby in the night for months and months. Mr. Jenkins takes the nights, and I take the days (ish).

When I woke up after 2 hours of the best sleep you can get (aren’t naps the best?!) I saw my cute husband doing dishes. The first thing out of his mouth was “Sweetheart, I have a new appreciation for what you do everyday.”

Sorry, come again?

“It’s all fine when we are playing, but as soon as I try to get anything done…”

Love you too.

I then stumbled to the bedroom to get gussied back up for a meeting I needed to attend and leave for in 10! minutes, and called to my sweet husband asking if he could possibly get me the “biggest fattest glass of water.” (You are familiar with that dying of thirst feeling when you wake up from a great nap?)

When I walked back into the living room, I saw this:

Why yes, that is my vase! I asked him if he washed it. He said it was rinsed. I said deal.

(The ice was still not all the way melted when I returned from my meeting 2 hours later. That is one BIG FAT glass of water!)

Later, he put this apron on, but I am not sure why. I just turned around from my perch on the couch and saw it (which explains the poor quality photo) because I had to be sneaky to snap it.

What a great day!

2 Responses to “The Sweetest Words.”

  1. Jessica

    it’s nice to get some recognition, huh? hehe. Rory the other day commented that Sadie was “a lot of work”. I was like, I’ve been telling you that for ages! You just now believe me? lol

  2. Emily

    aww! 🙂 That is way sweet.

Leave a Reply

