My quilt came home.

Posted On May 26, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized
Tags:

Comments Dropped 6 responses

This quilt has seen many many of my hours… somewhere in the neighborhood of 40-50 hours actually. Quilting is a labor of love. Not really profitable to make a quilt this intricate to sell. In my mind, that makes it priceless! It just came back from the machine quilter, and now it’s ready to get the binding put on and then it’s all finished. Binding is a long long process, especially with a quilt this size. Finished, the quilt measures about 6’x7′, which is just larger than the blanket that I currently use to cuddle up to watch TV with. I guess I will finish it just in time for it to get warm outside =]


6 Responses to “My quilt came home.”

  1. meg

    you’re so crafty.
    so is your mom.

  2. Naomi

    So cute! You are so talented!

  3. Anne

    Oh BriAnna it’s stunning- what a beautiful quilt!

    Okay my mom finished Kate’s baby quilt with this tutorial and says she’ll never bind a quilt the old way again. I don’t know how you do it but maybe this will help!

    http://www.sharonschamber.com/free%20stuff/images/Binding%20Class.pdf

    Really, the quilt is so pretty and fresh. I’m JEALOUS!

  4. Mika

    It turned out so great! I love it!

  5. Jessica

    so cute! love it.

  6. Emily

    It’s beautiful!! I *love* the crinkle look!!

Leave a Reply

